Image of Building Codes building

 

1 South Side Square
Murfreesboro, TN 37130

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Phone: (615) 898-7734
Fax: (615) 898-7941

Burn Permit
(800) 367-3507

State Contractors
Licensing Board

(800) 544-7693 or
(615) 741-8307

Building Codes Administration Staff

Name Title Phone Number Ext. Email
David H. Jones Director (615) 907-3526 3526 djones@rutherfordcountytn.gov
Loyd M. Hall Asst. Director
(Commercial Inspector & Plans Review)
(615) 907-3525 3525 lhall@rutherfordcountytn.gov
Misty Whaley Administrative Supervisor (615) 907-3524 3524 mwhaley@rutherfordcountytn.gov
Jim Burkhalter Building Inspector (615) 907-3531 3531 jburkhalter@rutherfordcountytn.gov
Randy Green Building Inspector (615) 907-3533 3533 rgreen@rutherfordcountytn.gov
Justin Taylor Building Inspector (615) 907-3534 3534 jtaylor@rutherfordcountytn.gov
Mark Russell Building Inspector (615) 907-3532 3532 mrussell@rutherfordcountytn.gov
Tanya Taylor Building Inspector
(Commercial  & Residential)
(615) 907-3530 3530 tanyataylor@rutherfordcountytn.gov
Jaime P. Cline Permits Officer (615) 907-3535 3535 jcline@rutherfordcountytn.gov
Christy Montgomery Permits Officer (615) 907-3522 3522 cmontgomery@rutherfordcountytn.gov

 

Zoning Enforcement


Joanne Criswell Zoning Official (615) 907-3536 3536 jcriswell@rutherfordcountytn.gov
Melissa B. West Zoning Inspector (615) 907-3523 3523 mwest@rutherfordcountytn.gov

Links