Hours of Operation
**Please note that if you choose to use any of the cards listed above, a service charge of 2.25% plus .25 cents will apply to the total charge. This service fee is administered through a third party and Rutherford County Clerk does not receive these fees.
Rutherford County Business License/Tax Reporting
Once you have obtained a business license, you will automatically receive a renewal form at the end of the fiscal year for your specific business classification. The renewal form is also the form used to assess your gross receipts for business taxes. If you do not have any gross receipts, the charge to renew is still only $22.00, if paid by the due date.
It is the duty of every business owner to keep and preserve records showing the gross amount of sales tax owed to the State of Tennessee, and the amount of gross receipts taxable under the Business Tax Act, and other books of account as may be necessary to determine the amount of business tax to be collected. All such books and records shall be open to inspection at all reasonable hours to the County Clerk or other proper tax collecting official or any person duly authorized by the State or County Clerk. All such books and records shall be maintained by the taxpayer for a period of three (3) years.
Please contact the Business Tax Department in the Office of the Rutherford County Clerk at (615) 898-7800 for additional information.
For information about the State Sales Tax call the Tennessee Sales Tax Division at (615) 253-0600.
If you have any questions or comments please e-mail firstname.lastname@example.org.
|©2015 Rutherford County Office of Information Technology. All Rights Reserved
County Courthouse Suite 105 • Murfreesboro, TN 37130