Rutherford County Offices will be closed Dec. 23rd & 26th for the holiday.


The Rutherford County Finance Department is committed to ensuring the quality financial services and information are provided to management, departments and related parties for the benefit of the residents of Rutherford County. This is achieved by maintaining a centralized accounting, fixed asset inventory, payroll and budgeting system for all county departments. The department ensures compliance with generally accepted accounting principles, as well as federal and state laws. The department also enables other county departments to demonstrate accountability for the resources that taxpayers have provided to operate their programs.


Lisa Nolen
Finance Director

Mark Tucker
Deputy Finance Director

Teresa Jolly
Asst. Deputy Finance Director

Chrissi Caruthers
Payroll Supervisor

Sue Hollandsworth
Payroll Accountant

Sharon Richards
Payroll Accountant

Linda Godsey
Accounts Payable Supervisor

Sheryl Sandefur
Accounts Payable Accountant>

Susan Thompson
Accounts Payable Accountant

Nancy Jolly
Administrative Secretary

Reba Carleton
Grants Coordinator

Robert Brown
Inventory Control Supervisor