Rutherford County Holidays

Thursday, January 1 New Year's
Monday, January 19 Martin L. King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 16 Presidents Day
Friday, April 3 Good Friday
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day
Friday, July 3 Independence Day
Monday, September 7 Labor Day
Wednesday, November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 26

Friday, November 27
Thursday, December 24

Friday, December 25
January 1, 2016
New Year's

This list is in compliance with the Rutherford County Personnel Policy.

If an additional day is given to State employees for the Christmas holidays, we will add that day to our list as well.