Rutherford County Government offices will be closed on Friday, July 3rd In observance of Independence Day

  Learn more about Rutherford County's COVID-19 Response   >>



Chancery Court Clerk
Circuit Court Clerk Civil
Circuit Court Clerk Criminal
Domestic Violence Court
General Sessions Civil
General Sessions Criminal
Juvenile Court
Juvenile Court Clerk
Mental Health Court
Recovery Court
Veteran's Court

Rutherford County Judicial Building
20 Public Square North
Murfreesboro, TN 37130


Circuit Court Judges

Judge J. Mark Rogers, Part I

Elected 2004

Judge David M. Bragg, Part II

Elected 2008

Judge Barry R. Tidwell, Part III

Elected - General Sessions Judge
Part II 2014
Appointed - Circuit Court judge
Part III 2017

Honorable Judge Royce Taylor, Part IV

Elected 1998

General Sessions

Judge Ben Hall McFarlin Jr., Part I

Elected 1998

Judge Ben Bennett, Part II

Appointed 2018

Judge Toby Gilley, Part III

Elected 2014

Judge Lisa Eischeid, Part IV

Elected 2016


Chancellor Howard W. Wilson

Elected 2014

Clerk & Master John Bratcher

Appointed 1992

General Sessions

Judge Donna Scott Davenport, Part I

Appointed 2006

Magistrate Adam Dodd

Appointed 2018

Magistrate Jeff McCullough

Appointed 2012

Magistrate Ray White

Elected 2017

Child Support Referee

Magistrate Diana Benson Burns

Appointed 2007

District Attorney

Honorable Jennings H. Jones

Appointed 2014

Public Defender

Honorable Gerald L. Melton

Appointed 2006