The duties of this committee include solid waste, recycling, planning, highways and the Workhouse. Coordination between this committee and the Planning Commission pertains to future growth patterns, shifts in population, etc. Those departments, which report monthly to this committee, are the Highway, Landfill, Planning Commission, and recycling efforts and convenience centers. The committee is composed of seven (7) Commissioners.*


Meetings are held at the Historic County Courthouse, 2nd Floor, Commission Chamber. Tuesday after First Monday at 5:30 p.m.

 Committee Members

Robert Peay
Carl Boyd
Joshua James
Mike Kusch
Steve Pearcy
Phil Dodd, Vice Chair
Anthony Johnson, Chair