Where do I get an electrical permit?

State of Tennessee Electrical permits for Rutherford County, Eagleville and LaVergne may be obtained at the Rutherford County Building Codes Department at One Public Square, Room 101, Monday – Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 4:15 p.m.  We are strictly an issue agent for the State of Tennessee.  We issue the permit and accept inspection requests which are passed on to a State contracted Electrical Inspector. All permits and inspections are regulated by the State of Tennessee Electrical Division at 615-741-7170.