Meetings are held at the Historic County Courthouse, 2nd Floor, Commission Chamber. Fourth Thursday at 5:30 p.m.


Its areas of authority include the promotion of programs related to the growth and development of industry, commerce, and agriculture and the development, maintenance, and supervision of all County-owned property whether improved or unimproved. The committee shall keep abreast of the current needs and developments in the Utility Boards and District. The committee serves as a liaison to the County Agriculture Committee. The committee is composed of seven (7) Commissioners.*

 Committee Members

Phil Dodd
Phil Wilson
Laura Davidson
Jeff Phillips
Wayne Irvin
Anthony Johnson, Vice Chair
Allen McAdoo, Chairman