This committee is authorized to encourage the coordination of all safety and law enforcement agencies within the county including the County Sheriff’s Department, Adult Detention Center, Workhouse, Rescue Squads, Traffic and Safety Control, Emergency Services Coordinator, Wheel Tax Officer, OSHA, Ambulance Service, Humane/Rabies Control, and any department using radio dispatch. The committee is composed of seven (7) Commissioners.*


Meetings are held at the Historic County Courthouse, 2nd Floor, Commission Chamber. Fourth Monday at 5:30 p.m.

 Committee Members

Jonathan Beverly
Romel McMurry
Joshua James
Chantho Sourinho
Hope Oliver
Michael Wrather, Vice Chair
Pettus Read, Chair