Stormwater Management Plan (SWMP)

Rutherford County's Stormwater Program has written plans for all six minimum measures of the NPDES Phase II permit.  The combination of the required documents, plans, and execution of those documents make up the plan. Rutherford County currently has standard operating procedures for our program. 

MCM1 and 2 - Public Education and Outreach on Stormwater Impacts

MCM3 - Illicit Discharge Detection and Elimination (IDDE)

MCM4 -Construction Site Stormwater Runoff Control

MCM5 - Permanent Stormwater Management Program

MCM6 - Pollution Prevention/Good Housekeeping